Monday Munchies: Double Crunch Chicken

For those of you that have read my last post, you know that the butternut squash lasagna was pretty much the highlight of my week. However, I did find a recipe that is pretty darn tasty and worth a read (and taste!)

20131118-235024.jpg

This, my friends, is Double Crunch Honey Garlic Chicken. This reminds me of an orange chicken-esque meal. I was very impressed by the flour mix – it’s got a crazy pack of flavor: ginger, paprika, cayenne, thyme, nutmeg, sage – it’s a combo I never would have thought of! The “double” in the recipe title references the double coating of the flour mix before putting the chicken into canola oil. I, being wary of using more than a splash of oil in cooking, think that I could have kept my chicken in the oil longer, giving it a truly crispy “crunch.” And this sauce – yum! Honey, soy sauce, and garlic. Sounds bizarre but its delicious!

For our broccoli, I cooked it like normal and tossed in a splash of soy sauce. It was quite tasty indeed.

Tell me what you think!

